Mikey88

By Mikey88

Bracket Fungus

This fungus is growing on the jerusalem rose which grows just behind the shed. Lots of the branches and stems have died and are just breaking off in the wind. I have a feeling that I have killed it - in an effort to keep it at a reasonable height I have been cutting it back from the top, thinking that new growth would come further down the branches. They don't appear to have done so and there are very few green shoots now - and the ones there are are too high and need cutting off. I think it might be time for a new one.

The frogs have given us another dollop of spawn and there are more arriving all the time. I counted nine in there this morning, and when I was going out to the shops, found another one half way up the steps leading to the garden. It looked a bit tired, so I gave it a lift. It didn't struggle until it saw the water and then it jumped out of my hands. I didn't think about it until afterwards, but I hope it wasn't on its way down the steps!

The weather has been interesting today, but I think a lot of people have had more problems than we have. It was quite windy and there was some quite heavy rain at times, but nothing too drastic. This evening it has hailed and the temperature has dropped substantially. We have also had a few flashes of lightning to add to the mix.

Be safe where you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.