OldTimer

By OldTimer

The humble Nastursium

Sorry to be whipping my Cow Byre off so soon but have to head for ChCh so this morning this is a five minute blip just grabbed.
Was always to be going to Christchurch today to pick up my late husbands niece for a family wedding at Tekapo this weekend. Really looking forward to that 16 of us staying in one big home together. Should be fun as on Friday night a country music night at the Hotel so will be taking that in as well.

My poor sister from Central Otago went to Ashburton on Saturday for a week of Golf . Sadly fell and has a very bad break in her leg below the hip. In ChCh hospital Trauma unit, To be operated today but blood not right. So my trip to Ch Ch now has double meaning . A bit of sisterly love needed I think for someone far from her own home. However we have lots of rellies their and they are all doing their bit.

Will carry on the saga of my local sisters house in bits and pieces when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.