The second half of life..

By twigs

My new alarm clock......

Yay! The weekend is here.

Was woken this morning by this chap/ess sitting atop the power pole not too many metres away from my bedroom. S/he's been around a lot lately and every time, s/he sings so loud and beautifully that's it's hard not to just lie there and enjoy the song. This morning I did just that :)

I also did the town thing today and bought a cool, funky pair of shoes that should be great for the summer :)

Now I need to settle into some marking which I have to get done this weekend. The seniors leave next week for exams and they'll obviously want to know what their grade is for their last assignment before they go.

Oh how I love marking -NOT! Still, it's the last major pile for the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.