Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Long sad face.

Despite the long sad face he carries on his back this spider made me smile. He had a web full of wings, all different shapes and sizes. Dinners past I guess. I had a long sad face too when I woke to the haar AGAIN this morning!! (Have I mentioned the haar?) Doesn't look like it will clear over the weekend either :-(

The cottage is cosy though, all three cats curled up together, builders gone for the weekend and children eagerly looking forward to the summer holidays. One week to go and counting. We sat down at the kitchen table and wrote a list of things we want to do over the break. This included going to the zoo (Murron), Belladrum Music Festival (me and Rowan!), BBQs at the beach (Sam), swimming (Murron), Camping (Nick, NOT me!), fruit picking (Rowan), walk Hadrian's Wall (me), and go to Cream O'Galloway (Murron). I'd settle for some sunny weather and long lazy days. Be interesting to see what we actually do.

Hope you all have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.