Coffee

While Mrs GOG had some wine delivered today and had a glass with her lunch, I am not permitted any alcohol. In fact I have been banned from alcohol for so long that the enzymes necessary to break it down are no longer present in my body and even half a glass of shandy will give me a violent hangover on the next day. Because of this my favourite tipple is now coffee, of which I consume a very large quantity every day. I am told by many people that it is bad for me, but it appears to have done me no harm over a number of years and with all my other problems, any damage it does is probably not worth worrying about. So here is my blip for today, a nice freshly brewed cup of filter coffee waiting for me to drink after I finish my blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.