Receding Water

Today for the first time since June 2013, I was able to get into my car and drive it; I have not been able to drive it since then because of the trapped nerve in my back. Mrs GOG and I went into Bishop’s Stortford for lunch and a little light shopping, including a pick axe and a seven pound sledge hammer. The latter two went missing when I left my workshop door open or were not returned by someone I lent them to.

During the journey there I had a back support attached to the seat and the back gave no trouble, but as the seat no longer supported my thighs just behind the knees I found it very difficult driving. For the journey back I removed this support and drove without it with no problems whatsoever, however on getting out of the car I found that the nerve was once again trapped. I had not taken any photographs in Bishop’s Stortford, so I needed to take some pictures back home, but as I was now almost immobilised I decided to show how much the water has already receded in our garden, so this forms today’s picture.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.