My Work Desk

Yesterday and this morning so far has been spent trying to catch up with my blip activities. For most of this I have used the computer shown in this picture, although I have also used a couple of different laptops. I am almost, but not quite, up-to-date now, so I thought it was time to take a blip and that this machine was appropriate. It is a Mac Pro 2008, much modified by me, it runs 8TB of hard drive as RAID 1+0, with 4TB of RAID 0 backup, together with other miscellaneous upgrades. It runs Mac, Windows and Linux operating systems and the picture shows it with Windows XP system opened. One of the nice features of this machine, is the display, which is excellent for viewing photographs at A3 size, hence its use for blipping.


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.