Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Sewing Samplers

This is a 'Sampler' I photographed at the BCLM this morning; some may not really like it, but think about the amount of needlework and skill it involved, and the time when it was produced! Sorry about the background, but it is very fragile, so moving it off the original background was not an option.

I cannot get the car out out at present, as the builders have left rubble in the drive, so I had to walk there and part of the way back in horrible weather conditions. I really do not want to use the car unless I need to, but transporting large amount of photo equipment to the BCLM (3 mile round trip) is usually something I feel I need to use the car for.

Mercifully I am old enough that I will not have to live with the really bad consequences of what my generation (and OTHERS) did to the environment, and which seems to be being ignored now, just as we did in the past.

Finally (!) the GX7 seems to have a serious mark on all today's images - this is quite large, blurred, and darkened rather than entirely black, , yet I cannot see anything on the sensor (or anywhere else in the optical drive train). Any suggestions regarding what is reliable and safe to use to clean the sensor (I have a good, and safe, air brush) would be welcome - email mikehessey AT gmil DOT com (sorry about the format of the address, and spelling of 'gmil', which is done to try to avoid malicious spam).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.