Jam

5.8C with a grey dull morning then a wet and very windy afternoon. Wind gusts over 50 mph at 3pm.

I noticed a red weather warning for wind over parts of Northern England and Wales for this afternoon and evening, and a report of a gust of wind in Wales of well over 100 mph. The West coast rail line will be closed for some hours during the high winds. Snow and road accidents have closed the A9 and the A82 in Scotland too. Quite a day !

Apothecary7's day off. We went out this morning when it was still dry but it was so cold in the wind when we had a walk in Broughty Ferry on the way home that I didn't take any pictures. I lined up my recent pottery finds from the beach for an indoor blip. The central piece has lettering. I think it may have had the word jam which is very appropriate for this area near Dundee and its Jute, Jam, and Journalism.

Could this be a return to the occasional alphabet series :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.