Grip Shift

A nice day doing bits and pieces in Edinburgh and catching up with friends. Coffee was drunk (and tea too) and cakes were eaten.

It was nice to wander around a different bit of town from my usual work haunts and take some shots. I've resisted posting the usual '42 style' shot here because I liked the detail on this bike skeleton still locked to the railings where it has been slowly dismembered, but there are some rejects if you fancy looking :-)

Reject 1: Autumnal Bench

Reject 2: Glass 'n Sky

Off to an 80's party tonight ... so I bought a denim waistcoat from the vintage clothes shop and I'm going to turn up my jeans, wear a white t-shirt and white socks and black shoes and a wig - and no I'm not going to take a picture of me in it...!

- - - - -

LOTD: Loved Sonata Lover's B&W leaf blip - great detail and DOF and Hues from the Farside's Surrounded blip - fantastic tones and composition (and timing).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.