The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Antique German swirl marbles

I am feeling a bit better today, but as time has worn on I am beginning to feel not so good. I did get dressed, but that is probably as far as it went so an indoor blip was called for.
These beautiful marbles are just four that I have collected over the years (more nice glassware). I think I have had two of them since I was little inherited from my cousin, and the other two I found in the garden where we used to live when we were first married. Apparently there was a victorian rubbish tip right where our house was built and the garden frequently threw up some interesting 'finds'.
While I was researching these to tell you about them, I discovered they sell for quite a good price on ebay! though I won't be selling these, more looking to increase my collection! oops!!
Hopefully I will feel well enough to go out look for something more interesting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.