Credere

By credere

Virginia Waters

The Sister :)

On seeing a snippet of sunshine, we abandoned our plans to go bowling and decided (as only Brits can) on a whim to get out and get some fresh air while the weather had cleared up! Plus Sis mentioned the possibility of coffee and cake somewhere and it didn't take much to persuade us!

Went walking around Virginia Waters - very beautiful, and lots of photo opportunities! I was so annoyed that I left my camera at home so it was all mobile-pics.

As soon as we arrived there, the clouds had come in ("did it suddenly get dark?!") and the heavens opened - got soaked! But that just meant we were rewarded with lots of beauty, from trees sparkling in the sunlight, to the massive rainbow that we saw. I had such trouble choosing a photo today! I'm still undecided, even as I post this! I had ones I liked of the rainbow over the lake, and a view of the lake through a rosehip bush, with the red berries looking amazing against the bare branches.

So what made me settle on this? Something relaxed about it, I think. Needing a bit of time out, and what better way than coffee and cake and a walk in the park?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.