Credere

By credere

A shoe for a shoe....

I don't have a photo from yesterday, but it was a lovely day - went to the spa with my sis - using up my voucher from my birthday present! A nice, relaxing afternoon of outdoor pool (in a hot pool with cold rain at one point!) and steam rooms - my favourite was the salt/essential oils steam room, followed by a fresh and cool misty shower. Lovely :)

Today, had a lie in, breakfast in bed and watched a bit of 24, feeding my Jack Bauer addiction! Then helped sis with some awkward formatting issues and learnt a bit of html! Out for a well-earned lunch after that and finally got to have the delicious cream tea that I've been craving for the past few days! Why does one crave cream tea in the winter? Maybe it was that little bit of sunshine the other day :)

Finished off with some house-tasks & errands - finally got around to doing 2 things: 1) buying the tap shoes I've been deliberating over for some time (exciting!) and 2) taking all those pairs of shoes I never wear or that don't fit properly to the charity shop! A shoe for a shoe - a good deed from the ones that don't fit, and some free space for me and my ever growing collection of dance shoes.

Finally, catching up on some blips, and watching Paul on tv - it was funny all over again, with jokes that I hadn't noticed before, something I love about Simon Pegg/Nick Frost stuff!

Goodnight, world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.