Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Off to Yorkshire

Day 1

Off to see my sister, for my first proper visit since she moved there in early November. The train was packed full of rugby supporters from Glasgow to Edinburgh, all well behaved.

Onwards here from Edinburgh Waverley on the East Coast line, down to Northallerton. Very smooth journey, no changes, and so good to see her again.

I had the evening to myself, as she had work commitments, so I listened to all five radio episodes of Sally Magnusson reading her Book of the Week on Radio 4, "Where Memories Go - Why Dementia Changes Everything". Very moving and honest story, particularly episode 4 when she talks about the loss of her brother. I am also determined to finish Alex Gray's "The Riverman" crime novel over the next few days.


(Backblipped on Wednesday 12 Feb.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.