ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Switching warnings

Sat by the beach today having lunch and waiting for the weather warning to switch from orange to red. The photo looks harmless enough weatherwise but with gusts hitting 170 kpm it's like Tornado Alley with roofs being ripped off buildings, trees falling and juggernaut trucks being flipped with ease. Glad I never made the island today because I'd certainly be stuck there overnight which wouldn't suit me this week.
Heading off in the morning but can find nothing as the house is in a state of chassis with all the work going on... My own bedroom was finished this evening so at least I have somewhere to sleep.
Difficulty in contacting friends today as there are power outages all and with that mobiles are fading as the batteries deplete. Those I did manage to contact are all coping so that was good news... Heading into the south west of the country in the morning when the most damage has been caused...Wellington boots and camera packed along whatever I can carry in my pockets.... Stay safe out there as it hits the UK about now....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.