The Outlet

A ton of action today as B was coming past first thing with some stuff for The Boss to look at, then The Boss was going to the photo group coffee meet, and then we went to D’s place to do a photo shot and then we went down the outlet trail and got bark before it started to rain and then I lost interest and stopped keeping an event log. OH…Almost forgot there was another photo shot with ME on the couch and there were lots of “good dog’s” and stuff with the camera on a tripod and remote shutter cable but after reviewing it all we are going to do it all again tomoro morning without the couch. That’s a bit disappointing as it would have been grrreat to set a precedent. No, this is not a Blip thing but I suspect it could become a multi purpose event and kill two birds with the one tripod. I really must protest that comment, as it seems to be very unfair on the birds and maybe we could use cats instead. After all curiosity has already knocked off lots of them and a couple more seems fine to me….The Boss says I am seriously biased and should confirm a vested interest but as there is no fireworks and I am not wearing my vest I will ignore that. I am particularly good at ignoring stuff.

Right….This is where Lake Wanaka runs into the Clutha River and heads all the way to the Pacific Ocean. The Boss says that you won’t be able to see the ocean ‘Cos it’s miles (or kilometres) away but I am sure you get the drift. Oh and NO you cannot drift all the way to the sea as there are several obstacles in the way like hydro dams and stuff but folk do drift down the river and seem to have heaps of fun doing that. I don’t think it is a dog thing.

Drift in a bit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.