Poorly

What a day it's been. Late last night I woke up in severe pain across the top of my tummy. I've had it before so thought I knew what was going on. As my flight was booked for 7am I muddled through the pain, managed to get myself to the airport on the bus and on the flight - I just wanted to get home.

Unfortunately the pilot couldn't start the plane's right engine so the flight was cancelled. So off the plane and back into the airport. By this time the pain was excruciating but I managed to get the bus back to my brother's flat and, with assistance from my other brother, take myself off to the GP for an emergency appointment.

The doctor examined me and immediately said I had to go the hospital, so off in a taxi to A&E I went. After a good long wait I was eventually seen, after an even longer wait given lots of pain relief, then admitted.

They are fairly certain that I have an infection of the gallbladder and probably gallstones, but a scan in the morning will confirm it all. Turns out it was probably the same thing 12 months ago, but they missed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.