SilverImages

By SilverImages

New Beginnings

One of the beauties of being on these courses is cooked breakfast! So full of taste and flavour, I wonder if it's the food or my change of perception - and not having to cook it myself of course. I also get to have a lie-in until 7.15, it is Saturday after all.

First session begins at 9.15, after meeting for worship from 8.30-9.00. A relatively relaxed start as there's no book-keeping this morning. I manage to get a few photos in the tea break between sessions.

Fall into a fascinating conversation over lunch, ranging from Blipfoto to the Bahai temple in Illinois. A couple of hours free and with slate grey skies and more rain coming in I put my feet up to watch the second half of Ireland Wales rugby match. The less said the better.

Another "heavy" afternoon session of book-keeping theory and practice, and end of year accounts, then supper with different company. Another benefit of these courses is the variety of company and conversation on offer, as well as good food.

Sessions finish at 9.15 after another full day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.