SilverImages

By SilverImages

Labyrinth

After joining the course "Dreaming for ..." last night, I'm awoken at 3am by another interesting dream. Manage to transcribe it, then get back to sleep. Another cooked breakfast treat to start the day. My original plan was to leave Woodbrooke for home today, but I find myself here again for another course.

There's a light frost, so lots of possibilities for photos!

During meeting for worship this morning there is silence. I'm wondering how I'll finance my new course, I haven't budgeted for this. No sooner has the thought left my mind than T stands and says "The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want". Just that, nothing more. I laugh inwardly, someone telling me something?

I decide to trust this, and go with it. It seems the "Dream" connection is leading me.

As I'm about to leave for the morning session I notice the sun clearing the cloud cover and burning off the frost. I rush outside to get a quick photo before it's completely melted. Not quite there in time but it's still possible to see the labyrinth cut into the grass. I'm happy to have this anyway.

Something different today, from close of morning session until 4.30 I am "Quiet" - I don't speak, along with the rest of the group. Interesting times as I haven't yet confirmed my booking on the course - or paid for it! Everything seems to fall into place though, my room is kept for me, meals included, I can settle up tomorrow.

Sessions on this course are simply structured, but surprisingly deep in the group response. The evening session gives me more confirmation of something deeper at work as I benefit enormously from feedback from two group members I'm working with.

By close at 9.15 I'm tired and decide to skip the closing session, the epilogue. Straight to bed for me.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.