SilverImages

By SilverImages

Walking the Labyrinth

It seems like I've been here for ever. Spoke to K yesterday evening, she'd been with a friend who knows Woodbrooke. When K told her about my staying on for another course, the friend said "yes, it's like that, things happen there".

And so another day at this most delightful, fascinating place where people come together to explore. I'm quite in a routine now with cooked breakfast - better make the most of it as I'll be back to rationing tomorrow morning.

A final morning session brings out even more interesting events. I was reminded of someone who once sent me a message that "There is not one shred of evidence that Life is meant to be serious". And so the final session had enough laughter and smiles - I was in the "naughty group".

A brief, but heavy snow shower transforms the scenery. As dramatic as it was brief, distracting me with it's incredible ability to change everything so quickly. And almost as soon as it came, it passed and was followed by blue skies and sunshine. Even within the group work I grabbed my camera and snapped a few shots through the window.

As we close for lunch I scuttle outside to capture a few closing moments of the snow clad centre.

A final lunch and goodbyes; I'm sure I'll see some of these people again, who knows where, who knows when. It's been a magical few days [two more than planned!] at Woodbrooke and I'm almost reluctant to leave. Even as I'm about to drop my keys in the box at the door I catch a glimpse of another course I'd like to join........... I'm told there can be too much of a good thing. There will be other opportunities, so I make a hasty exit before the temptation overcomes me.

Plenty of time for reflection on the three hour drive home - normally two but there were delays at Monmouth. An indulgent visit to the chippy and put my feet up to watch "Death in Paradise".



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.