SilverImages

By SilverImages

Exhausted

Feels strange to be back home after five days away. How to carry the experience forward and live the Dream? Even though I was on a course and studying "other" things, I still managed to take about 300 photos and now have to process them. While I was only really doing it for fun, there are some images in there with something, well, a bit special to them.

Sat in the studio working on my photos when a movement catches my eye. A peacock butterfly has taken up winter residence somewhere in the studio and come out to stretch its wings. At just the same time the hailstones are hammering down on the roof so I guess it's the warmth from the fire that's prompted it to make an appearance.

The lump of metal in the photo is of course what fell off the back of my car last week, raising concerns about whether I'd make it to Birmingham for my course! Seemed like a good idea to capture it for posterity before taking it to the recycling centre, along with all sorts of other stuff. Haven't really had time, or inclination, to visit the recycling centre since it happened so it's been travelling around in the boot of my car since!

Called in to visit Mum at the hospital this afternoon, afterwards went to see Dad to let him know how the visit went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.