McZoo

By McZoo

Tasks

Today was full of tasks.

To-Do List:
1) Departmental Exam
2) Drug screen for pediatrics rotation
3) Turn in badge
4) Departmental Exam review
5) Take care of kids (pets)
6) Laundry
7) Set up Valentine's Day gift for hubby
8) Wash dishes

But the good news is that one way or another I got all of that taken care of. I feel very productive today.

Picture: This was taken off a balcony by an elevator bank on the top floor of parking garage at Harris. As I stood there staring at all the buildings around me, I realized I love the views off the top of things. You always feel like you can see everything. It's very grounding to be up so high. Makes you feel like everything is a little clearer. I love the new perspective that it gives you. After I took this picture, I took my time admiring the view off this new structure from all angles and I found a new perspective from an old favorite spot. Perhaps I'll share with you sometime.

Harris has photos of old buildings in the tunnel to the hospital and next to them is a sheet describing them. Their history, importance, and architecture is all laid out for you to read. I had some time today walking through the hospital tunnel, so I stopped to read all the signs that I've wanted to read every time we went to grand rounds. I learned quite a bit about some of the old structures I drive by often. I love the history of this place. It just makes me want to explore even more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.