After the flood

The river still runs very high...and we are still at risk...

I took these photos early this morning before going to work. I walked up the road, and the river (tarmac) path which was clear of water, but obviously still muddy! Part of my river series on the River Lambourn.

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments and concerns yesterday! I had really no time at all for blipping as I had to check what I needed to do and do it!

Feeling extremely sorry for those at both ends who remain flooded out :(

I am one exhausted TB tonight after very little sleep last night, and getting up early in case of need... Apologies for not getting to all your journals again! Soon be the weekend :)

At least the sun shone all day! Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.