Valentines Day

Happy Valentines Day to those who celebrate it!

This is my alternative blip. I made the heart from wire myself tonight ;)

1 Corinthians 13v13 is quite often used as part of a reading for a wedding in Church.

Faith is following our God, Hope is what we have for the future, Love is what we give to each other unconditionally (whatever state or circumstances) :)

Valentines Day is not something I really celebrate though last year I celebrated my 300th Blipday (see one year ago!) and I did appreciate the box of chocolates from my new Manager today to say thank you for all my hard work this week :) It was most unexpected.

We are still on flood alert!

I am so very grateful to two friends who turned up with a dozen sandbags for me tonight, after I found out that other neighbours had got them today :) However, my friend did say that he didn't think sandbags would stop the water....

Poor Billy has been terrified, he got out unfortunately whilst we were sorting out the sandbags and I spent ages calling him! He's now safely curled up beside me and however much he begs he's not going out again tonight...

I am wondering whether to sleep upstairs or downstairs with the strength of this wind anything could happen!

The lights keep flickering this evening, and I see from Facebook that a town about 2 miles from here, Thatcham is completely without power at the moment...so if I don't get to comment on many journals tonight, I hope you will understand.

Grateful that I've managed to get home safely, as some roads were closed around here again tonight, cook some roast chicken and I've cracked open some rose wine for a treat and to hopefully unwind...

So glad its the weekend, what with working all week for the first week in some years, then the floods, and now the gales (100mph winds), mini tornado's we've had here and the rain again!!!

Happy Weekend folks and stay safe :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.