How to...

Celebrate Valentines Day when I'm on my own?

Sleep badly and get emotional (many of you will know that my fiance was killed over 30 years ago on this day, and I still struggle on Valentines Day...added to all the recent stuff I've been through with work :( )

 get up late...

Put the walking boots on and head to the lake for the first time this year for a good muddy tramp around taking various shots including a coal tit or great tit??? see my flickr for some shots :)

Go to the cafe and have a skinny latte with a cheeky (large) slice of chocolate fudge cake (well I did walk round the lake before then) :)

Collect prescription just in time before the chemist closes :)

Go to Sainsburys' for some rubbish bags and end up buying some goodies for myself, a magazine and a DVD (Life of PI) :)

Go to B&Q to buy a set of drawers on wheels but they didn't have what I wanted in stock...but ended up buying some sweet pea plants in a nice pot (blip material later in the year hopefully) :)

(The photo is one of the completed hearts' I made the other day!  First ever completed crochet, now I'm looking out for something else to make!  Suggestions please?)

Some words from the Bible for today :

“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”
(John 13 34-35)

Exhausted.com now and the other knee (not the usual one) is quite sore, so I've got my feet up,  It will be a late night because of Street Pastors tonight (I am Prayer Pastor support but from home, so its slightly different) :)

Happy Valentines Day folks, have a good one whatever you are doing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.