Capturing the Colour

on a dull day with a drooping tulip :)  

The colours really make me think of summer and bright glistening fabrics...I feel a project coming on :)

I went to bed at 2.30am after a fairly quiet night of prayer support for the Street Pastors from home (as we're not allowed to be in the centre alone and my colleague is on holiday).  Therefore today was always going to be quieter....

Up about 8am, but too tired to focus on driving to church, so I stayed home and pottered in the garden late morning tidying up my pots and finding more bulbs coming through the soil than I expected :)

Then I've pottered indoors and cooked roast chicken, which was yummy :)

dreading the week ahead :( but trying to be positive...hoping it will be better than last week!

Looking forward to Call the Midwife tonight :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.