Brightness

in the Garden after the 'mother of all storms' last night! We apparently had winds of nearly 100mph according to local news reports, and I seem to have been lucky with no structural damage as far as I know!

However, the road I am in is now severely affected with flooding again, at both ends. The end which has the manhole cover spouting, the water is now deeper than the curb with no end in sight....added to which the turning to the right was completely swamped with floodwater last night! According to a friend on Facebook, the 'water is rising by more than an inch in 30 minutes' :( The army are again out in force.

Very sorry for all those people who are actually affected (and wondering what I can do to help)....

We are still on flood alert....but it seems less likely at the moment!

Feeling blessed by all the support I have had from friends and neighbours (and all you lovely blippers too, thank you ) :)

I didn't sleep much last night (because of the wind, and the bins in the alleyway rattling) but that's a minor detail compared to what other's are dealing with right now... Just glad its Saturday and I'm not working, planning a day of filing and sorting out ahead :)

If anyone is interested in Casualty, I have heard that my Uncle, Bernard Holley (mostly of Z Cars fame as PC Newcombe) is in it tonight :)


Happy Saturday folks, stay safe out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.