Duck Preening

on the flooded River Lambourn, part of my river series

A beautiful day today which belies all that has happened this week! The road is still flooded at both ends (and now closed to outside traffic thankfully). So sorry for the people who are affected. We are still on flood alert!

Took a walk up the road after Church today to see what was going on. Water was being pumped back into the river, which is already very full from the flooded areas around where I live see here! I'm concerned it will mean the river floods all over again now....

Two alternative blip choices in my folio here and here :)

In other news, has anyone ever seen Cool Runnings about the Jamacian bobsleigh team? Apparently there is a Jamacian team on the Bobsleigh 2 Man, just about to happen on BBC2. I have been dipping in and out of the Winter Olympics for the first time ever and finding it really interesting when I have watched it!

Another full week's work ahead so I maybe behind in commenting, but I will try to catch up when I can!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.