Evensong

"Tweet Tweet," sings the bird;
Not on Twitter, in real life!
Evening birdsong. Joy.



I actually got a more in focus shot with the Nikon but I love that you can see the birdy singing in this one. A nice welcome home from work :)

Thought I'd try a little matcha in my soy latte this morning. It's supposed to work wonders for healing and energy and, I was told, if you mix it with another drink you won't taste it. Lies, all lies!! (in my opinion, I know millions of people swear by it.) Admittedly you only need 1g which looks a very small amount, but, even mixed with coffee, all I could think of was lawn clippings! To describe it more accurately...you know when you fall over on a wet field?...it's like that muddy grass taste you get when your face meets the ground!

Maybe I'll try just half a gram tomorrow ;) & extra coffee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.