LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Got a ticket to the moon I'll be rising high"

Tonight the moon is 98.9% illuminated and is hanging brightly in the sky. I like how the moon looks like the other lights in this photo and how you can see Jupiter clearly in the middle of the photo, it looks like a star, but I am sure it is Jupiter (feel free to correct me if I'm wrong). The sky was so clear, and I just used my little point and shoot camera to take it, no long exposures needed. I feel a little like that moon tonight, almost a full moon but not quite fully, you see I told my boss I would be finished my job as of next Saturday, until then, until I walk out of that office for the last time, I won't feel fully illuminated, but when I do I will shine! This makes me happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.