SNDavies

By SNDavies

Snow!

Today was almost a snow day. Turned towards the hospital from the main road and met the longest queue of cars stretching up the hill. No one seemed to be skidding, so after ringing the others (handsfree!!) who were already halfway up the hill, I decided to give it a try as well. At the middle of the hill there's a roundabout where everyone was turning right so I went left so see if it would be any quicker. Ended up sitting on my handbrake waiting for a bus & quite a few cars to gingerly pass down the hill so it didn't quite work out!

Looked more like frozen hail than snow, with no grit to be seen anywhere despite the hospital being at the top of the hill! Made it in only 5 minutes late, but 25 minutes after I'm usually there!

At break time it was snowing heavily so I took this photo before it melted away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.