SNDavies

By SNDavies

Sushi!

Brilliant day today, in stark contrast to yesterday when I came home and cried.

Passed my portable assessment, Tilly passed her general assessment, did several portables & went to theatre also.

Then came home via an emergency stop which scared the crap out of me. Went from 70 to 30 in a few seconds & probably burnt off quite a lot of my brake pads - all because a very slow car pulled out in front of the car proceeding me which was also driving at 70.

Valentine's day so Craig suggested we have a sushi night. Had two small glasses of nice wine too, can't have much as I have an exam tomorrow morning. Craig did a fab job of making the sushi, but we kept all the ends to eat altogether rather than snacking while making them. Also managed some inside out rolls which Craig was rightfully proud of. He seemed to like his card too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.