dfb24

By dfb24

Solitary

Today was exactly like a Friday the 13th, only on a Thursday!! I got to work at 4:15, & by 4:30, 3 people had called in sick, which tripled up our assignments! Terrible day, but then, I can stand to lose some weight, so didn't need to eat lunch anyway & getting off late is becoming the norm! It snowed fairly steadily for about 2 hours, & stopped about an hour before we left work...just enough to make the roads really slippery---I passed 2 fender-benders on the way home. Half way home the sun came out, & it looked so beautiful that I picked up my husband & my camera & drove over to the park. I took a few pics, & as we headed home the sun was already gone, & black clouds are swirrling up above--probably get a couple more inches before the day is done! Have to get up tomorrow & do this all over again, but at least it will be Friday! Yea!! Better viewed large :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.