Losing Loweswater.

It's Thursday again. They have this odd habit of occurring from time to time and, if we "go off" anywhere it's usually a Thurs,
"D.V. & W.P."
Stuck for ideas and it being an area we're seldom near "Lets have a look at Loweswater, then we can come back via the Icecream at Buttermere."
HUH! I did say we're seldom there Diddle I? There are severial "roads" virtually drivable in Google© Maps which don't even show on the Satnav, and to add insult to thingy we didn't have a map aboard :¬((
Consequence ... Lost Loweswater, found Buttermere, lost Icecream - they were closed :¬((
For a change, after the 1" which fell overnight there wasn't a lot over day, except on top of Newlands, where I had to use the wind skilfully to let it blow my jacket on, then plod to sight of a glimpse of a beck in spate. The following is a test for my own benefit, if it works feel free to take a decko, I could barely see it for horizontal whiteness.
As is often the case, one I took, just for the hell of it came good in the end.
Link seems to work & shows the beck I was looking at ;¬))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.