Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

A little indulgence

Well my week off has gone too quickly. Well I say a week, I had to attend a course on Monday and I have chosen to accompany my Father to hospital tomorrow - so blips might be a bit thin!!!

So the sun shone what else would I do than 'borrow' hubbies car, Charlie likes to travel in it, and take my camera out for the day. After stopping in Louth for a Breakfast Sub to eat on our walk, we went to Hubbard's Hills. It was beautiful in the valley but we walked to top path near the golf course and were nearly blown off our feet. Some wonderful bird shots including a rook and a willow warbler to add to my birdfreaks challenge, I saw but didn't capture my very first woodpecker, maybe next time. I'm currently in sixth place now. Then a drive to Manby to see if we could spot any water birds from the newly discovered hide. I did manage to get a distant shoveler to add to my collection. But one of my favourite shots from today, it's not the best but I loved it is a black headed gull in its winter plumage fighting against the wind. Hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.