Expectant

Thank you for all the conblipulations on my 6th-year blip-day. It just seems a moment ago that I posted my first blip. Time flies when fun is being had. I've been on blip longer than 6 years, but there are many dates I haven't filled with blips. Some do have photos that I can post, but others, sadly, will remain blipless days. It's rare that the cat or the guinea pig trio aren't around to have their picture taken, but sometimes it's blipnight before you know it!

So, nearing blipnight, here's Whisky in his glory. He wants me to shut up and go to bed. You can probably feel his eyes staring at you through these words. He's being that intense. He's going to have to wait a few more moments while I recount the day.

Carol and I enjoyed a sunny walk at lunchtime. It's been a while since we've caught up and we had a good chat. Following our noses, we came to the Mall Galleries, which was hosting a free exhibition of the artist Sergei Chepik. We were lucky to catch it - the whole exhibition came to an end today at lunchtime! The artworks were glorious - wonderful light effects and incredible details. Seeing them online doesn't do the images any justice at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.