CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

M is for...

Today was another busy day with grand kids and I really did want to try out the panorama effect for the technique challenge. So, I opted for another back dated photo, or should I say photos.

M is for...Maui, more specifically the East Maui Volcano known as Haleakala. Check out more details about this famous crater

One of the most spectacular sights I have ever seen was the Summit view. After a dramatic drive to the summit it felt as though you were above the clouds. And, indeed you could see the clouds below from the craters edge. You could also see the outline of Maui with it's pristine beaches.

Here's a panoramic view of the barren-looking interior that has a scattering of volcanic cones. This was achieved by "stitching" 4 photos together, taken when we visited Maui in 2012. In hindsight, I wish I had taken the panoramic view from the summit :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.