Old fly rod

Last night I started watching a fly fishing dvd. I wasn't sure what to expect but thought I might yawn a lot. I was riveted.

I text the fisher/hunter and said I was practicing fly casts in the lounge with one of my crutches and there weren't many windows left ;-)

This is an old fly rod and reel he dropped off for me to practice with. It's hey day was the mid-80s. I'm told I won't fish with it but I'll use it out on the drive way (along with my crutches) and start to get a feel for fly casting. It's all progress.

I'll flog a bit of fluff from the lounge rug and secure it in the loop bit. That will make a pretend fly for me to cast with.

Other than that my finger and hand are starting to look more normal, I've finished another week at work and done a bit more on my foot around home this afternoon. It's telling me what I've done now but it has to be pushed a bit.

It's been a day for missing Mum too. You just have to go with it and ride the wave.

Time for a wee walk on my crutches, then a bit of telly before I head to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.