Trail of rust

Old stuff lasts a long time. That's not the same as in 'working order'. Of that I have no idea.

Heaps done today. The house is clean and tidy. I'm also ready to re-enter house stuff as I have outstanding things from my repairs. Theoretically it should just be done but the repair process has shown that is seldom the case. I hope I have the energy, patience and fortitude for the final touch ups from the carpet laying and fixing things that are not lasting, and the double three pin plug that was damaged, so I can completely close that door of my life. 

On a day that felt more like early winter than high summer, I've also put time into my plan for the the future today. That feels good, even though it's now much later than I'd anticipated.

But with a bit of focus I'll soon have my gear packed and ready for the small peak I'm going to climb tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.