Nasty

We got a 5.7 magnitude earthquake and you get a photo of my water purifier. It wasn't fun, but I'm ok, and Bene came home 1.5 hours later.

There is a saying something about feel the fear but do it anyway. I think that's what I did. I had intended vacuuming the house and did so anyway. That included upstairs, the stairway and downstairs.

That job I'd been thinking about, the one about emptying and refilling my emergency water supply, that's done too. It needs replenishing every year and I add a couple more bottles for good measure.

As for the water purifier, I don't know how to use it so that's something else to master. I only just picked it up at the start of my tramp. They over a hundred bucks, but I scored this brand new for $45. I'd rather it was useful somewhere in the outdoors with contaminated water, but right now it's looking handy for my emergency kit.

This too shall pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.