Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Through The Looking Glass

The prescription that my eye surgeon said would never change for the rest of my life, has apparently changed - or was wrong in the first place.  Had to order new sunglasses and regular glasses both with the old fashioned bifocals.  Also had to get a pair of single lens distance glasses.  

The doctor said it's my brain that's making vertical and horizontal lines skewed so on the computer screen I have to measure with a ruler to see if things are straight and can't depend upon my eyes.

Ah, well...twelve sleeps until the big day.

I was installed as a member of the Italian Catholic Federation (ICF Chapter #425) tonight.  You may hear me refer to it in the future at times as the Italian Club.  But it is through our Catholic Church.  It is both a religious, charitable and social organization.  But more than that, it is a family.  Something I really need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.