Giant Malteser Blocks Path of Scooter Rider

But have no fear. A small but well muscled council worker has arrived on the scene to clear the obstruction whilst the scooter rider enjoys a cup of tea and a chocolate ginger biscuit in a nearby cafe with a fellow blipper.

Final topic in week 2 of the technique challenge - bokeh and DDW's alphabet challenge, N - is for Noch, the company that makes these little figurines.

Simple set up. LED fairy lights in the background. Darkened room. Torch shining on the scooter and photo taken with a low aperture. At f1.8, I got large round orbs at higher apertures (f 5 in this case), I got these pentagons which I preferred for this picture. The orbs were too large and dominated the picture. I could have fixed that by putting more distance between the subject and the LEDs but that would have required an extension to the dining room. A step too far for a photo me thinks.

Diana has woken up feeling unwell. Same issue as at Xmas it would seem. This could mean that our planned dinner at the Radcliffe Arms is not going ahead. I hope that's not the case. Worse, it could mean we don't travel up to Darlington for half term. Again, I hope that's not the case. Diana in particular was looking forward to that.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.