Unlucky

Sums up Diana right now. In bed with sinusitis. 2nd time in 6 weeks. We are currently into day 2. I'm better at being unwell than I am tending the unwell. Don't get me wrong, I take good care of her, but I feel pretty helpless. At least when it's me that's ill, I'm in control.

Week 3 of the technique challenge and this is my contribution for B&W. Already done 'N' in DDW's alphabet challenge as I forgot that yesterday was supposed to be a Valentines blip.

So, today has been a day of doing a bit fat nothing. I need to nip to B&Q to buy things for the cloakroom but can't as I'm expecting several callers today and can't leave Diana to deal with it. Had to raid the freezer for tonight's dinner, but luckily we had some lamb shoulder steaks so I'm making a Lancashire hot pot. Actually looking forward to that and there will be enough left over for dinner tomorrow night ....... probably.

Goodness the wind was bad last night. Still, it's not Diana's fault. She doesn't normally do it; it's the illness :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.