A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

High as a Kite

Blustery!

It was a greyish start to the day but the sun did make an appearance for the morning, for it then to revert back to type & lash down, long into the night. This Micky Mouse Kite (it's no joke!) has been living the high life in this tree in the park for almost a week now. It catches my eye every day I walk across the road from it. I think I'll be quite sad when it finally flutters off.

Olympic highlight of the day - I watched quite a large part of the Russia v Slovenia Men's Ice Hockey, Group A Match on my phone at lunch today, whilst I kept up to date with the other results online. From what I could make out (the puck was barely visible, it isn't at the best of times), it was a good match & another chance to experience an exciting winter sport. Russia won 5-2. Both GB Men's & Women's Curling is coming on a treat, the Men's Ski Slopestyle Final was fantastic & Lizzie Yarnold is leading the way, on course for GB's first Gold in Sochi in the thrilling Skeleton.

I'm loving the action in Sochi, I'm getting my fill of winter sports & it's providing a brilliant bit of escapism in the Office from the relentless nature of work at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.