A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Carry on Regardless

It's a back blip folks.

The inevitabe has happened, my worst fears have come true, all hell imagineable has broken loose..

.. it's a cold. And it's far from cool.

After awaking to this stunning sunrise, I braved the Office & soldiered on through the day, much to the contrary of Jenny's advice, but I just didn't want to give in at the first hurdle, so I carried on regardless. I managed it, pills & lemsip my trusty companions, but unsurprisingly this reduced me to a very tired, congested, heady, sneezy mess.

And so an early night was most definitely what the doctor ordered. I've a feeling that Tomorrow, the second hurdle if you will, might just be too high to conquer..

.. perhaps a duvet might be more approriate?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.