A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Valentines

And following on quite seemlessly from yesterday's instalment, it will hardly be surprising to you to hear that the duvet did come calling, & I really didn't have the strength to argue.

A much needed day away from the Office it was then.

Today's blip is in honour of St. Valentines. We created an impromtu shrine, in between the swigging of champers (rather fetching he looks too in his Union Jack jacket - thankyou Aunty Spishy & Unccy Pete as part of our Christmas prezzie!), which I could just about muster the energy to pop & gulp down. It features our very own Cupid, a Mr Monkey, who was suitably attired for the occasion. Where does he get his outfits? A little bow & arrow too!!

I must explain that I picked up some herb & flower seeds & some gardening tools as a Valentine's present for Jenny, hence the slightly strange array of goodies on show. Odd yes, but she had expressed a desire to do some planting in our garden, so I thought they would do nicely! And the card with the writing on doesn't just list a string of negatives about me, it does in fact have 'more than I do' at the bottom, conveniently in tiny writing. Just though I'd clear those issues up before there was a scandal or something.

Happy Valentine's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.