RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

you sow the fields with fireflies of delight

Extremely busy day at work, so bit of a training-failure today I'm afraid :-(

Was so busy, nearly forgot to take a picture ... this hasty snap of our kitchen fruit bowl, taken at the very end of the day, and just as I plugged in my i-phone before it died on me completely!

Anyhow - given tomorrow being Valentine's Day and-all-that ... here's one of my all-time favourite poems about undying love (by Edwin Morgan), which I have blipped before:


THE GLASS

To love you in shadow as in the light
is light itself. In subterranean night
you sow the fields with fireflies of delight.

Lanarkshire holds you, under its grim grass.
But I hold what you were, like a bright glass
I carry brimming through the darkening pass.

---

Edwin Morgan (1920 – 2010)

---

I'll blip my very favourite love poem tomorrow :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.