RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

The Realm of you ---

Valentine's Day ...

... and I promised yesterday to blip my very favourite love poem :-)

Well, regular readers will know I've got a bit-of-a-thing for Emily Dickinson's poetry - I really do adore her work, and still can't fathom out why she wasn't more highly regarded, as a poet, during her lifetime?

Anyhow, I have blipped this poem before - but it is my very favourite love poem - so, here it is again ... I have no Life but this --- it literally stops me in my tracks every time I read it:


I have no Life but this --

I have no Life but this --
To lead it here --
Nor any Death -- but lest
Dispelled from there --

Nor tie to Earths to come --
Nor Action new --
Except through this extent --
The Realm of you --

---

Emily Dickinson (1830 – 1886)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.