wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Gleaming

There are many things I really like about the new house - millions of cupboards, a claw foot bath, large windows to start - but the gleaming timber floors are one of the most beautiful features. The owners have put a lot of effort into restoring and renovating the whole house, to the point where we haven't yet found anything significantly problematic or been a bit tricky.

As I was driving back from an airport run this evening I was struck by how blessed I am living here. We don't have traffic jams, I can afford a beautiful rental with great friends five minutes drive/half hour walk from town and uni, I live in suburbia but wake to the sounds of birds twittering (and rubbish trucks, it's not Heaven after all), and I regularly see native animals going about their lives in their native habitats.

Thanks God, you are a champion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.