An abundance

There is an abundance of granite looking good in the morning sunshine today. Unfortunately the sunshine only lasted for the morning, then the grey returned. The buildings here are HM Theatre, St Marks Church and the City Library. Architecturally I think a lot more successful than yesterday's art deco building. I must admit to having omitted the recent glass extension to the Theatre.

I discovered how perilous it can be to take a photograph sometimes. As I was taking this a "lady" started threatening me and wanted to throw the camera over the parapet into Union Terrace Gardens, and me too I suspect. She was about ten metres from me at this point.

A passer by commented that I seemed to have upset her somehow. I think she was just upset with the world, and possibly in need of medical treatment. In any event I decided to be cautious and to keep my distance. Having ascertained which way she was going, I headed in the opposite direction, though by that stage she had quietened down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.